Banner in de topBanner in de top
Eric runner up 
25 Nov 2017

2nd place for Eric Verschuren
On Thursday the 23rd and Friday the 24th of November during the annual Dutch Physiology Days organised by the Dutch Physiology Society, Eric Verschuren finished a... read more >>

Martijn Maessen - Hamburger 
24 Nov 2017

Martijn Maessen received Hamburger prize
Last Friday, the Hamburger PhD thesis prize 2017 was awarded to Martijn Maessen for his thesis entitled "Cardiovascular Benefits of Lifelong Exercise". Martijn presented hi... read more >>

15 Nov 2017

Award for Anique ter Braake
From the 15th till the 17th of November the ENABLE symposium was held in Barcelona. This symposium is a collaboration between RIMLS, IRB Barcelona (Spain), NNF CP... read more >>

Nuijten Award 
18 Oct 2017

Student award for Malou Nuijten
On Wednesday the 18th of October, the Vereniging voor Bewegingswetenschappen Nederland (Dutch Federation for Movement Sciences) organized their annual student day at th... read more >>

Anique NfN 
13 Oct 2017

NfN award for Anique ter Braake
At the annual fall symposium of the Dutch Federation for Nephrology on Friday the 13th of October, Anique ter Braake was awarded the first prize for her abstract an... read more >>

Thessa Hilgenkamp award 
3 Oct 2017

NIH K99/R00 Career Development Award
We proudly announce that Thessa Hilgenkamp has received a prestigious NIH K99/R00 Career Development Award. She will be appointed at the Department of Kinesiology an... read more >>

Martijn Maessen RIHS award 
21 Jun 2017

2nd place for Martijn Maessen
Physical activity is believed to lower cardiovascular and all-cause mortality risk in a dose-dependent fashion. This indicates that increasing levels of physical activit... read more >>

12 Jun 2017

New Investigator Award for Thijs Eijsvogels
During the 64th annual meeting of the American College of Sports Medicine (ACSM), Thijs Eijsvogels received the New Investigator Award from Dr Tongjian You. The Ne... read more >>

28 Apr 2017

Omar Tutakhel: Winner of best presentation
At the 23rd edition of the PhD retreat from the Radboud Institute for Molecular Life Sciences the prize for the best oral presentation was awarded to Omar Tutakhel. Omar wa... read more >>

Award Vincent Aengevaeren 
18 Apr 2017

Award for Vincent Aengevaeren
During the spring congress of the Netherlands Society of Cardiology on April 6th, Vincent Aengevaeren won an award for his presentation entitled "The Relationship Betwee... read more >>

1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 7 / 8 / 9 / 10 / next



To contact the department of Physiology click here
To visit the department of Physiology click here.
To contact our press officers click here.

Quick links

Visit our research institutes:RIMLS                            RIHS

Share with socialmedia

Go to the UMC website